Welcome From {createlifepaperwords}

Hello and Welcome to Confetti Creations! This is a paper crafting blog run by Tara with {createlifepaperwords} and Kristie with Sweet Girl Designs. I will let Kristie introduce herself, and you can hear from her about her journey with paper crafting.

I was introduced to scrapbooking in 2009 shortly after my first daughter was born when I joined a once a month card making group and loved it from the get go! It was a great creative outlet for me, and I was so interested in this new “world” I had discovered, that I just soaked it in. I have been in some form of a card club since then, and decided in September 204 not to join my usual group for the year. The biggest reason for that was because in January of 2014 I was on Pinterest and kept seeing something called Project Life pop up on my feed. After looking into it a bit more, I decided to give it a try, hoping this system was going to be the best way for me to document my family life and have a quick creative fix! I jumped in feet first and never looked back. I stayed up to date the first year with only a few times where I had a 3-5 week catch up to do, and also managed to complete a trip mini album and a December Daily. This new found system for me has become a great memory keeping tool for my family.

This year (2015) my family life changed in March when we welcomed our 3rd child into our family and I found myself with a bit less time at the beginning. Now I have figured out my best times to work around her schedule, which is completely opposite from what I was used to. Generally I would do my creating after the kids went to bed, now I find I get my layouts done in the morning or early afternoon. It also has given me a bit more time to create as I will be on maternity leave for the next year or so. I am really looking forward to getting as many projects done as I want right now. So far I have completed a #myselfiescrapbook, David’s tea mini album, and am going to be doing a day in the life once a month, in addition to my usual weekly project life album. ( I will be sharing the above soon!)

Just recently I set up {createlifepaperwords} to share what I love with everyone else who loves creating, paper crafting and project life. The crafting community is such a great community with so much support, that I am so happy to be a part of it, and share what I love!

You can also find me on Pinterest, Instagram and YouTube, all under the handle createlifepaperwords.

Thanks for joining us and Happy Crafting!

Tara

image

Leave a Reply

