Project life// week 21/2015

Currently I am up to date on my weekly PL (project life). This isn’t always the case, but being on maternity leave is really helping me to get my crafting done. The way I find I stay up to date is by finding a routine that works for me and my life. Right now I like to set aside time on either Monday or Tuesday in the week to create. Some days I find I can sit down and get the prior week done in an hour or two (which was how it worked for week 21), and other days I find I pick at it over a few days. I was really hoping that I would have a video to share with you today on my process…. But it looks like someone forgot to turn the camera the right way! (Yes, there is only me to blame for that mistake!) so instead of a video, I have some extra pictures for you than I would normally have.

Left side:

 And a few detail shots:

Right side:

 and some detail shots for this side

      

I’ll do my best to detail the items I used.

Most cards are from a variety of studio calico project life kits. The exceptions are: grey LIFE 4×6 (top left) and the “say what??” 3×4 (middle right) are from the Becky Higgins Jade collection, the 4×6 with the rain drops (bottom right) is from the Stampin Up! Sale-a-Bration package.

I used my cuttlebug with my stampin up dies for “hello” and “happy” with a gold and vellum 12×12 that I got from a studio calico add on scrapbooking kit in December (I believe it is Maggie Holmes- Open Book).

The dark blue “hello” acrylic is from Color Cast Designs

The enamel dots are from the Recollections at Michaels.

Black sparkly arrow, aqua arrow paper clip and grey positive sign are from Freckled Fawn.

The May wood veneer is from Michaels and I used the 24 Karat mist from Studio Calico to color it.

All the little word stickers are from Studio Calico PL kits.

I use the Kelly Purkey Outline Alphabet stamp for all my lettering, and I use black stazon for the ink.

The striped cork “21” is from Stampin Up’s 2014 Christmas PL kit.

I hope you enjoyed this layout of mine. Happy Scrapping this week.

Tara

Leave a comment