Creating a travelers notebook

I have a lot of sitting around time on my hands lately with my youngest nursing. “Some” nights when she is feeding I like to go on Instagram and find new people to follow and fun creations to look at. I soon started lusting over the midori travellers notebooks. There are so many different makers who all make beautiful travellers notebooks. I would look night after night at their Etsy shops, trying to decide which one I wanted to order.

And then I was at Michaels, just looking around like usual, and discovered they had a small selection of leather pieces in 8 1/2 x 11. I left it there that day but came home and started searching on Pinterest for a good tutorial on making a travellers notebook. On my next Michaels trip I picked up a beautiful brown piece and some cord (and used my coupon of course!) and went home to start.

Now, I’m not one for tutorials, mainly because I think that if its already out there, and I don’t have much else to add to a process, then it doesn’t make sense to repeat it, so instead I will direct you to visit my pinterest board Midori for the tutorial that I based mine off of. As well, all the inserts that I made  are also on that board. I used the tutorial from I’m a Paper Nerd to make the inserts. And I think I may have gone overboard on making inserts! I have so much designer paper for the covers that I just picked some that I liked.

The inserts I made are: dots, lines, project life planner pages, monthly calendar, mini album planner and a fun daily to do list, and a little envelope type holder made with card stock and washi. again, all are pinned to my Midori Pinterest board)

The charms I used were one I had found in my scrapbooking stash and a little gold one with my sons name on it that I had on a necklace that broke.


              

Thanks for looking. If you have made your own travellers notebook, put the link in the comments. I would love to see it!

Tara

Leave a Reply

