Project Life // sweetgirldesigns Week 45

Hello! I just want to start by saying… no you’re not really far behind! It’s only Week 45 in my Project Life world as I’m using PL to document my daughter’s first year.  As these week numbers get higher and higher, I get sadder and sadder.  My little girl is almost one!! Why can’t we freeze our babies in time? 

Anyways!  Here is my Week 45 layout completed.  


My color inspiration came from an attraction map from our visit to Heritage Park (Calgary, AB).  I used the map for two cards – my title card and filler card.   

  

 

I don’t usually pick such muted colors but the map led me to choose reds and yellows.  I played around with some other colors as well but finally decided on just the two.  I painted the chipboard and wood veneer piece with red acrylic paint. Added some yellow twine from Studio Calico and some yellow acrylic hearts from Gossamer Blue.  

I have found a new love!  Tiny word stickers!  The stickers I used in this layout are from Maggie Holmes and they are so amazing.  I love all the sentiments.  I find sometimes that the sentiments aren’t really applicable or they are too specific.  But not these ones! They ere perfection and I sprinkled them all around my layout.   


If you would like to see more of my layout and process in creating this layout or any of my more recent layouts please check me out on YouTube by searching sweet girl designs.  Here is a link to my latest video: Week 45 

Left hand side of the layout: 


Right hand side of layout: 

  

Thanks for visiting! 

xoxo Kristie 

Leave a Reply

