Project life// week 23/2015

Hi everyone!

I have week 23 (last week) ready to go, and I have a process video for you! And this is a complete start to finish video this week. I finally figured out how to use my phones recorder to properly take videos… the WHOLE time! What a thing to learn 🙂 Just to note though- I have a hard time talking in my videos- so this one is just the sped up process to music. (Feel free to turn the sound off!) The reason why? I tend to watch videos while I’m feeding my littlest, so I don’t have the sound on at night; I just watch. Next week I will do a talking one as I know some like that.

Last week was really busy for my family and me. I feel like I have forgotten a bunch of stuff, even though I added a 6×12 page front and back in the layout. So I did Sunday to Thursday on one and then when you flip it over its Friday and Saturday. I went to visit my friend Kristie (you know her as Sweet Girl Designs) and so we had a pretty busy day.

IMG_4543

Im not sure what is with me lately. I don’t really like yellow very much, but it seems to have been my go to color this week and last week I used it as my POP of color. And when you watch the video (below) you see that yellow was the only color I had at the beginning, and I changed it to add in some seafoam/aqua. Who knows, maybe the color is growing on me?! Above is the Sunday to Thursday part of the layout. I was very happy with how my pictures turned out this week! And I just love that title card. Its from the Studio Calico Galileo PL kit. The other one from that kit is the top right, Boat Fun card. IMG_4547 The other 3 cards are from studio calico as well. The middle and right ones are from the Cirque kit (from Feb) and I’m not sure what the left one is from. The striped heart over lay is from one of the Stampin Up! PL kits from last year. Im not sure what the kit is called anymore. Of course I used my FAVORITE Baxter collection vellum hearts (swoon… still the best!) and then some labels I had cut out last week and the Crate Paper labels. The white “23” on the summer title card is from the SC PL kit and the black “wk” is from the SC Scrapbook kit for June. They are vinyl so they were really hard to place! The little adventure ephemera is also from the Galileo kits for June.IMG_4545

And then on the Boat Fun card I used more from the SC kits from June. The U R Perfect card is from the Cirque kit as well as the heart and the label is from a printable you can find on my pinterest page. The “be silly” flair is one that I found on Scrapbookandmore.com. If you haven’t visited this site and you love flair badges you need to check it out as they have a bunch of guest designers who design their own flair collection and they make them. And they are a really good price as you can just buy 1 if you want.

IMG_4549

I again used the seafoam/aqua and yellow colors. And lots of pictures for this one. I wanted to keep the pictures free of too much “stuff” so chose to do more stamping on them and used a few stickers. IMG_4551My absolute most favorite card this layout is the road trip one. All I had planned when I picked the 4×6 card from my Galileo paper pack was that I was going to use a geo tag veneer. That was all I was originally going to do. Then I thought I would maybe put Calgary… and then in needed some color… and then some more color… and then my car veneer. But I just love how it turned out. I’m also in love with the bottom 4×4. I have been wanting to use this bliss card since last week- its been making it into my beginning layouts and then it just hasn’t been right. Until now! I finally found the place for it that I’m happy. I also like to do a lot of journaling, as this is a documentation of our life, but didn’t want to take up the room for it. So I find the compromise is to make a little tag and stick the journaling behind another card. This layout I put it behind the yellow and white 4×4. And that last 4×3 is from the Amy Tangerine plus one mini kit. I colored the potty people with Stampin Up! inks (and as you can see the ink wasn’t completely dry when I adhered it…. yeah… I wasn’t real happy). So- lesson is to be patient!

I hope you enjoyed this layout and have a few minutes to watch the video! You can find more process videos on my YouTube Channel! Subscribe so you don’t miss any.

Happy scrapping!

Tara

Leave a Reply

