Project life// week 24/2015

This week’s project life spread was my first using The Teal Lime Press’ digital cards. I was really excited to use them as I love the colors and the designs.

IMG_4570

Above is the full 2 page layout. I used Design Q on the left side and Design A on the right side. I had a question as to why I mainly use Design A, and so wanted to answer it here. When I started PL in 2014 I went a “little” overboard with buying… and one of those purchases was a variety pack of page protectors. The one with 10 of 6 different layouts. And I still have 1/2 of that variety pack left. I found that there were quite a few I just didn’t use very often. And when I print pictures I find I use either the 4×6 landscape or do 2 on a 4×6, so the design A works best for me for that. I am still trying to use up the ones that I have left, but I really have to plan when I use a non- design A layout. And this year my goal was to streamline as best I could for consistency and using mainly Design A was how I chose to do that.  BUT- that being said- I really like how the Design Q looks and am really liking the look of the 4×4 cards. SO I may be using this one more in the future.

IMG_4568

Close up of left side.

IMG_4579

“hello” is from Color Cast Designs in the Caribbean. If I haven’t mentioned it before… I LOVE Color Cast Designs! The label is one that I printed off a while ago (found on my pinterest board under printables) and the washi is from Close to my Heart. I love, love, love the simplicity of this card. And the stripes… I’m addicted to stripes!

IMG_4580

I used the paintpaperstudio app to create the “nothing can beat this #teatime” writing on the card. Its  free app with paid in app purchases. This is from the set by Kellie Winnell of Give A Girl A Blog and Kellie Stamps.

IMG_4577
My most favorite card of this page is this 4×4. I love the card (TLP) and it took me a while to find the perfect placement for it in my layout this week. But I am so happy with it and how it turned out! The family is a wood veneer I colored black with my stazon ink pad and the enamel dots are from Close to my Heart. The document label is a sticker from my May Gossamer Blue PL kit.

IMG_4576

On my June Studio Calico order I added another Cirque PL kit. I really liked the embellishments in this kit, and it was $10 so I thought, why not? I wanted to use this wood veneer, and played with a few ways of using it. In the end I colored it with 3 different ink pads from Stampin’ Up! (pear pizazz, pool party and pistachio parade) and then found some random stamps from my stash and stamped them with Stazon. Again, the card is from TLP in the Lemon Yellow Sun kit.

IMG_4573

Close up of right side

IMG_4582

My title card is from TLP and I used the black alpha stickers from Studio Calico’s Carolina Moon PL kit, white alpha stickers from Studio Calico’s Galileo PL kit for the numbers and then I outlined them. The “sun”, “fun” and hearts are from Paper Camellia.

IMG_4575

This card is 2 3×4’s attached. (Both from the Lemon Yellow Sun TLP kit). I love the right circle card, and also had trouble finding the best spot for it, but I knew I wanted to use one of my Color Cast Designs wood veneer with it. I finally settled on attaching it to the striped card as both the 2 do actually go together. The enamel dots are again from Close to my Heart.

And, if you want to see how this weeks spread came together, the process video is below. I hope that you will subscribe to my You Tube channel as well!

Happy Scrapping!

Tara

Leave a Reply

