Design Team Announcement & Brand New Baby Album // sweetgirldesigns

Hello! Can you believe it’s July already!? 

June was extremely exciting and busy for me as I was chosen to be on the Laurel Lane Designs design team! 

For quite awhile I’ve been thinking about how amazing it would be to be part of a design team.  Not that I need validation or anything but it’s always nice to be recognized and know that people are inspired by what you create.  In being chosen for a design team I received that validation and was so excited!  Being part of a design team also gives me a bit of a creative challenge in using new products! Which is just a bonus! 

 

 I found out the first week of June but wasn’t able to tell anyone until mid month.  It was torture!  Since then I’ve created three Project Life layouts using a few of the cards.  The card kits offered are so versatile using mainly black and white designs and brush script.  They are gorgeous!  You can find her creations on Etsy at Laurel Lane Designs.

I absolutely fell in love with her Baby Monthly Update Collection that includes 6×8 papers to document monthly photos and milestones in addition to her baby specific Project Life Cards.  Even though I do weekly Project Life to document my daughter’s first year, I thought creating a mini album would be a more manageable viewing size for guests. As I’m sure two huge 12×12 albums would be a bit overwhelming to view in one sitting!  

  
Today I worked on setting up my album and doing a bit of preplanning of cards and photos.  I am really excited to work on this album and share layouts with you all.  

xoxo Kristie

Leave a Reply

