Project life// week 25/2015

Yesterday was Canada Day and while it took me all day to finish my layout, I was happy to spend the holiday working on Project Life. 

The layout for the week was really fun to work on. I started choosing my cards and colors based on the beautiful dandelion card from The Teal Lime Press in the Dreamer kit. As soon as I saw this card kit my eyes immediately went to the dandelion card that I used and the fun plaid one (which I also used) and I built my layout around them.

  (Just to note- The Teal Lime Press is having a 50% off flash sale until July 4 in the etsy store! You might want to check it out if you love this kit like I do! Use code: TLP50FLASH)

  I’m just loving the clean look to this layout! 
Another fun thing is that I bought a typewriter off of kijiji on Tuesday. I really don’t like my writing. I tend to write really fast and then in just looks messy. But i find that if I go slow then I can’t get the words to come out right. So I plan to use it for any journaling or on labels. I love the look of it. As I was using it though I think I need to practice with it a bit as I kept typing quickly and making mistakes. Oh well! It’s a learning curve, and I’m just happy to have one. 

Left side:  

 

And some details of this side:

 Dandelion card! (The Teal Lime Press – TLP- Dreamer kit). Chase adventure card and adventure embellishment are from studio calico.   

 4×6 card is Studio Calico (no idea of which month), th stamp is from the June Galileo PL Studio Calico kit. Enamel dots and sequins are from Close to My Heart. 

   Plaid card is TLP, vellum heart is from 7 Paper Baxter Collection, and the foil sticker is also from 7 Paper. The right card is from an add on card kit from Studio Calico, the acrylic is from Paper Camellia’s June kit (embellishments)
 This is the top of my stack of pictures from Fathers Day that I fused. I wanted it kept very simple. from the Project Life Studio Calico Carolina Moon add on cards.

  My most favorite card this layout! I love the colors, how it fits with the picture, the stamping. It just all worked perfectly! The cards are Studio Calico Galileo, #love is from Color Cast Designs, stamps are Studio Calico.
Right Side:

  And some details:
   Movie review card and bottom right This from studio calico (unknown month).
 Date night card was one I received from Nina with I’m a Paper Nerd blog. Love how it looks and really brings the right and left sides together. Alphas are all from Studio Calico. The grey striped title card is from TLP’s document nerd kit. (which is totally how I feel all the time!)

   Both stamp sets on the above photo are stamped in stazon and from studio calico. The top one is from last summer and the bottom is from the June Galileo Scrapbook kit.
 
I also was able to do a process video! You can find me on YouTube under Createlifepaperwords and subscribe!

http://youtu.be/RIdvFDSfpSg
What are you working on this week?

Tara

Leave a Reply

