Project Life // sweetgirldesigns Week 49 & 50

After a three week hiatus from Project Life I am so happy to be working on my daughter’s album again! In the past two days I’ve completed two layouts and their process videos which can be found on my YouTube channel.  

Both of these layouts came together pretty quickly.  I think it was because I am feeling super motivated to wrap this album up and I’m learning not to stress about my decisions as much. Trying not to complicate things because I know once I’m back to work I won’t have as much time to play! 

Left side of Week 49

  
Right side of Week 49

  
I’m really love the combination of orange and blue as inspired by the Be Nice card.  The card by Studio Calico also has hints of pink and teal which I also incorporated into the layout.  The 3×4 card with the heart (Gossamer Blue) ties all the colors together perfectly!

  
So many of my embellishments this week came from an awesome pocket letter I received.  Happy mail is the best! 

Check out the process video for more information about products used and for a closer look at my layout. 

Project Life Process Video Week 49
Now on to Week 50! So hard to believe I’m almost finished documenting Norah’s first year. 

Left side of Week 50

  
Right side of Week 50

  
The colors for the week’s layout were based on the Dad You Are Rad card from Studio Calico’s Father’s Day card pack.  I also used four cards from Laurel Lane Designs.  I love the way the brush script looks with the Thickers by Amy Tangerine. 

  
I kept my title card pretty simple this week. Actually the entire layout is pretty simple.  I used my DSLR for all my photos except one and I really wanted them to tell the story and was worried that too many embellishments would take away from them. This layout took me less than an hour to complete which is unheard of for me! 

Check out the process video for more information about products used and for a closer look at my layout. 

Project Life Process Video Week 50
Stay tuned for the remaining layouts in Norah’s album, along with a new project coming very soon! 

xoxo Kristie

Leave a Reply

