Project Life // sweetgirldesigns Norah’s Birthday Layouts

I can’t believe that my baby girl’s birthday has come and gone! I also can’t believe that I’m almost done her first year album(s).  I made a list today and hope to wrap up a few finishing touches before posting my second share video later this week. I’m on a mission to get it done! 

Yesterday I worked on Norah’s birthday layouts.  They came together pretty quickly but they are quite a bit simpler than other layouts I’ve done.  There are two layouts! 

Here is the left hand side of the first layout: 

  
I’m using primarily cards from Studio Calico’s birthday card add on along with cards from the Dear Lizzy mini kit.  It’s been so long since I’ve dug into my stash and used non-kit subscription cards.

Here is the right hand side of the first layout:

  
I broke out my Fuse for the first time and I have to admit there was a bit of a learning curve! I’m not sure what I was doing but I tore the page protector a few times.  I tried to go around the “1” wood veneer and I think I was getting too close to the veneer. I didn’t want it to shift at all but I had to change my plan when I saw that just wasn’t going to work.  

   
All the wood veneer used in these layouts (aside from the hearts) are from Freckled Fawn. 

Left hand side of second layout: 

 
I love how this layout came together.  Those Studio Calico cards are so cute!  I used an acrylic piece from Color Cast Designs on the card with the cow and pig.  

Right hand side of second layout: 

 
So colorful! I absolutely love Project Life for allowing people to incorporate so many photos! Plus I was able to include a ton of journaling about the day.  

If you’d like to view a short 14 minute process video of how I created these two layouts please visit the link below. 

Birthday Layouts

Thanks for looking! 

xoxo Kristie

Leave a Reply

